top of page

Relationship Communication Issues

How are you communicating with your significant other? Lately, it has been awful for me. I found out why this is occurring at this time and would like to share what the Angels have to say about this flair up that seems to have hit the spiritual people’s relationships.

Most of us are in love relationships with people who are not on the spiritual path. Or if they are in it they are walking it more casually than we are. My husband loves me and respects the work that I do but he doesn’t read, watch or listen to anything that I share. And that is okay. He has been my greatest teacher in non-judgment of others paths. The Angels told me if I could respect his path and not try to push him onto a more spiritual path, then I could respect anyone’s path. And I have been very successful in this lesson.

But lately, oh my! What is going on with him? He speaks; I understand and respond immediately and appropriately. I speak, he walks away mid-sentence like I wasn’t even talking. Or I speak and he totally hears something else and responds to what he thinks he heard. Something as simple as what we are going to eat for dinner turns into a 10 minute back and forth frustrating conversation. Last week I thought I was living in some weird, crazy upside down world. And it seemed to happen overnight. I admit I did get extremely frustrated because I thought that he was doing this on purpose but eventually I took the time to ask the Angels what was going on.

The Angels said that we literally were walking on two different levels spiritually and it was showing up more in the physical world. Even though we are going in the same direction, the Ascension is at a point right now that it is making a clearer distinction between souls and where they stand spiritually. So my husband wasn’t purposely trying to upset me. He really couldn’t hear me or at the other times, even understand me. This is not something that will happen for the rest of the Ascension process but we will see the differences between our path and our loved ones become more distinct from time to time.

When I got that answer, I immediately forgave my husband and then myself for my frustration. I have since started speaking only when he is looking me in the eyes if we are in person and if we are on the phone, I speak slower and repeat if necessary. I am no longer getting frustrated. We don’t have an Ascension manual on how to deal with all that we will experience. This is one of the things that we didn’t know about. If you are having communication issues with your loved one, clear the air with a forgiveness exercise and then choose to slow down in your communications for the time being. We are with the perfect people. Let us remember to love them where they are in their own Ascension process and honor this part of the journey.


Title. Double click me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page